top of page

Grains of Sand


* * *

Add it to Goodreads

Buy your copy on Amazon

***

Tessa grew up surrounded by people who made sure she knew she was a disappointment and unworthy, creating a well of self-doubt and uncertainty that carried into a loveless, abusive marriage. But she has dreams of something, she just doesn't know what. When she finds herself a widow, she decides that it’s now “her time” and suddenly, finds herself thrust into the exciting industry of Indie writing where she meets the male model who was on the cover of her book.

Scott and Tyler are brothers by choice who are searching for the one woman who will share a life with them. When they meet with Tessa, sparks fly and the chemistry is intense – will she be the one or will Tyler’s issues cause her to run? Like grains of sand on the beach, life is ever-changing – can they change enough to end up together?

SO DAMN HOT!!! Fuck. This was hot as shit

I love discovering new authors. This is the first book I read from Kay and I amnot disappointed.

I'm happy to say that this book met my expectations. There was actually a story to this book not just sex. The characters were all extremely likable from the start.

The story was very good and grabbed me right from the start. I really felt bad for one of the hero's in this book. His husband treated him terribly and because of that he felt like he was not worthy of love.

I loved Tessa, Scott and Tyler and I could read about them forever.

Tessa is on the path of taking her life back. Along the way she meets two friends Scott and Tyler. They are determined in helping her in her journey of self discovery. I highly recommend this book. I cannot wait to see what this author can bring to the table next.

I have to say that if ever fiction could be real life then this is one story that I would want to be part of; because, just wow…this was pretty hot and so incredibly sexy and intense.

I am really looking forward to the next book in the series and if it is anything like this first one, I will not be disappointed.

Kay is married and a stay at home mom to three active girls. She lives in the Midwest enjoys the summer and fall. When she is not reading, she enjoys camping, just being at home and baking. She has only been an avid reader for only a short time.

Kay has done several advance reader copies and beta reads. Although she still supports all genres equally, her favorites are motorcycle clubs, anything military, and they always have a happy ending. The idea of writing a story never occurred to her, now that the first one has left her head she has several in the works.

bottom of page