top of page

Combust by K. Bromberg


Today we have the Blog Tour for Combust, an all new sexy and emotional standalone by K. Bromberg. Check out the tour and grab your copy today!

Title: Combust

Author: K. Bromberg

Release Date: January 27th

Blurb

From New York Times Bestselling author, K. Bromberg, comes the second standalone book in the Everyday Heroes series. Just how hot will firefighter Grady Malone turn up the heat? Songwriter Dylan McCoy has been burned. By her boyfriend she found in her bed . . . with someone else.  By the contract she signed that obligates her to work with him until the songs for his new album are complete. By her agent when she asked Dylan to keep their breakup on the down-low. When she finds herself in Sunnyville, she refuses to let her new roommate burn her too. Still . . . a rebound has never looked so good. That’s her first thought when she sees firefighter Grady Malone.  Sexy. Charismatic. Unapologetic. He’s a man who carries his own scars—the ones on his back, the survivor’s guilt on his soul, and the fear in his heart. When an unexpected visitor puts their roommate status to the test, will their undeniable attraction burn out, or will they both take a chance and play with fire?

Add to Goodreads

Read today!

Review

5 étoiles au feu! Ce livre a touché profondément mon âme. K. Bromberg really knows how to bring emotions to life.


You’re my shot in the dark

The flame I can’t put out

The dream I need to walk away from

But you’re under my skin

You’ve tattooed my soul

The fate of my heart yours to control



Saint Ciel! This is the first time I read something from K. Bromberg and I'm still over heaven. Her writing attracted me like honey attracts bees. It was sweet and elegant. Combust took my breath away. The plot is alluring and brightly developed.


The pace was steady and fast as the wings of a hummingbird. Each page took me deep into the story. It was like I was a spectator from outside. The author has the ability to make you lose yourself deep into the story. It is hypnotizing and stunning. Ce livre est un chef-d'œuvre!


I absolutely love everything about this book, especially the wonderful characters that are complex and very human.  It was too compelling. I found myself pretty identified with the heroine of this story. Dylan McCoy is a talented song writer who deserves more. Her ex-boyfriend and father damaged her trust in men. In her eyes men are selfish creatures. She deserves more but her insecurities have eaten her soul.


“She was warm and real and inviting when everything about my dream was cold and dark and debilitating.”


There is something about Dylan that makes her so human. She is not the cliché heroine. She is more real. From my point of view, she is how real women are. She is curvy and reserved, afraid of her body because of the social stereotypes. I am almost sure that’s what really makes her too attractive to Grady. She is a lucky lady if you know what I mean.


This book is about lost, second chances, love, family, life and redemption. And don’t forget about the hot Malone brothers. I didn’t know that I have a thing for uniformed men until I met Grady Malone. From now on I am irrevocably in love with him. He is imperfectly perfect, a broken hero with a tormented soul and a big heart.


“I’m good at manipulating things to make them sing my praises, Dylan.”


There is too much passion between the main characters. Both have damaged souls, different fears and insecurities. Dylan and Grady will push each other’s limits. Grady is fire and Dylan is fuel. They are a perfect match. They can’t deny the all-consuming attraction between them. Watching them falling for each other is like watching the sun and the moon collide in the universe.


“I don’t have time to think. I don’t want time to think, because Grady is intoxicating in his finesse and demand for more.”


This book touched my soul in a warm way. It made me thought about the hard work fire-fighters do. They are the real heroes. Their work is dangerous and noble. They risk their life to save others. Grady Malone personified perfectly the fire-fighters’ selfless work. He has stolen a piece of my heart.


I highly recommend you this book. It is a livresque pleasure you don’t want to miss. This book was full of heart, passion, emotion and substance. K. Bromberg really knows how to bring emotions to life. Each word was worthy of my time. You should check her male characters out because they are extraordinary and they will ruin you in a sinful way.


Finding new authors is a sport I am perfecting and from now on, I am not going to miss any of K. Bromberg’s book release.



Rating

About the Author

New York Times Bestselling author K. Bromberg writes contemporary novels that contain a mixture of sweet, emotional, a whole lot of sexy, and a little bit of real. She likes to write strong heroines, and damaged heroes who we love to hate and hate to love.


A mom of three, she plots her novels in between school runs and soccer practices, more often than not with her laptop in tow.


Since publishing her first book in 2013, Kristy has sold over one million copies of her books across sixteen different countries and has landed on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestsellers lists over twenty-five times. Her Driven trilogy (Driven, Fueled, and Crashed) is currently being adapted for film by Passionflix with the first movie slated to release in the summer of 2018.


She is currently working on her Everyday Heroes trilogy. This series consists of three complete standalone novels—Cuffed, Combust, and Cockpit (late spring 2018)—and is about three brothers who are emergency responders, the jobs that call to them, and the women who challenge them.


She loves to hear from her readers so make sure you check her out on social media or sign up for her newsletter to stay up to date on all her latest releases and sales.


Conect with the Author

bottom of page