top of page

Release + Review Pretty Killer La Asesina Bonita by Michelle Browm


Title: Pretty Killer

Author: Michelle Brown

Genre: Mafia, Romantic-Suspense

Series: La Asesina Bonita

Cover Designer: Raven Designs

Release Date: February 24, 2018

Blurb

Rosalina Maria has death in her blood. The only child left in her family, she's heir to the head of the Mexican Mafia, and has spent her entire life training to take over. Studying self-defense, the ways of her father's empire, and the intricacies of their business - she's the perfect person to step in when her father passes away. But what happens when the princess tries to become the Queen, without a King? Anthony De Los Santos is a major member of the Cuban mafia. Hot, dangerous, and possibly as crazy as Rosalina - he has an agenda that he won't back down from. But what happens when tensions run high and emotions interfere with their best laid plans? Will Anthony turn on her? Will Rosalina choose to lead alone? Or will they risk it all for each other? Warning: this book will contain triggers and is intended for a mature audience 18+

Review

5 Beautifully mafia stars...

*ARC provided by the awesome author for an honest review*

Pretty Killer is Michelle Brown's awesome debut.

Well...hell. This was not at all what I expected, but damn if I didn't devour it in practically one sitting.

Every page is heart wrenching and addictive at the same time. It makes you feel things against your better judgement.

This book was powerful in its darkness, masterful in manipulating my emotions to places I didn't want them to go, and so suspenseful. I couldn't put the book down or stop thinking about the characters.

I loved the storyline, the writing is flow. This book was gripping and flawlessly written.

Pretty killer was well-written and the pace was great, I found myself invested in the characters and the story.

All I can say is that this book is an adrenaline rush from the very first page and my heart was in my throat throughout the entire story.

The story is so brilliantly written, I'm blown away! I have so many mixed feelings... Which I'm sure, I'm not supposed to have.

Booktrailer

Rating

Stalk Michelle here!

bottom of page