top of page

Release Blitz + Reviews Death & Dust (Series New York Crime Kings #7) by Skyla Madi


DEATH & DUST by Skyla Madi is NOW AVAILABLE!

Title: Death & Dust

Series: New York Crime Kings #7

Author: Skyla Madi

Publisher: Limitless Publishing

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Release Date: March 20, 2018

BLURB

Jai Stone...

I met him in the shadows first. He was tall and broad-shouldered, a man full of heat, passion, and unconditional love meant only for me.

He was my perfect counterpart, my best friend, and the only spark of light in an otherwise cold, dark hell.

But it was never meant to be.

Together, we fought hard in a war that sought only to destroy us, and the casualties are worse than I ever imagined.

Because of Skull...

I lost the closest thing I had to family.

Because of Skull...

I'll never get the chance to atone for my mistakes.

Because of Skull...

I was no longer Jai's kitten.

PURCHASE LINKS

Free In Kindle Unlimited

ALSO AVAILABLE IN THE NEW YORK CRIME KINGS SERIES

 

Blood & Rust (New York Crime Kings #1)

Synopsis

Jai Stone... I met him in the shadows first. He was tall and broad-shouldered, a man walking a dangerous path of rage and revenge, barreling toward certain death. The more time we spent together, the more he showed me who he was. Captivating… Charming… Ferocious in his own way… I had no right following Jai into the abandoned industrial site, but I did, and that stupid mistake was all it took to rip me from my world of semi-normalcy and thrust me headfirst into the gritty criminal underground with Stone as my only ally. Above ground, I'm a student nurse painfully dragging herself through an unfulfilling life, but down here, where men wear tattoos on their faces and kill without remorse, I'm a fraud living on borrowed time... ...and not much of it.

Review

*I received an ARC from Give Me Books Promotions in exchange for my honest review*

Blood & Rust is an incredibly powerful, beautiful and moving story. It’s the first book I’ve ever read by Skyla Madi and I'm hooked.

I liked the story, I liked what I read, his book was nothing like I expected, and to me, that is a good thing. I hate to predict the outcome before I even get through the book!

This story had it all a good story line with twist and turns a long the way to keep you hooked. As you can tell I fucking loved this book!!! There were moments when I felt this was going to happen and then it did so that was kind of predictable for me.

Sexy, dangerous and suspenseful Blood & Rust keeps you on the edge of your seat.

Rating

 

sin & secrets (New York Crime Kings #2)

Synopsis

Anything can happen underground, and although our future is uncertain, there's one thing I know for sure… Emily is working her way under my skin… …and I'm letting her. I sleep while chaos swirls around me, and all I can do is watch as anarchy brews. Recklessly, I seek comfort in a stranger, and somehow, I've let Emily thread our futures together. I should be thinking about saving my brother, but right now, she’s at the forefront of my mind. I have to get her out of here. I have to keep her safe… At all costs.

Review

*I received an ARC from Give Me Books Promotions in exchange for my honest review*

A thrilling, emotional romance, Sin & Secrets was a wonderful read. I really liked this book.

This is the second book in this series and they must be read in order.

Jai and Emily's story continues in a gripping underground fight for their lives..

Skyla Madi proved once again what an amazing and talented author she is!! I absolutely loved this book just like I knew I would!

I am a huge fan of Skyla's work and this book didn't disappoint. It was totally not what I was expecting but in a good way.

Everything was very greatly written, I didn't feel the story dragged on at all. I wanted each of those details. It's a different read than what I expected. Her writing style is dark romance, but with this story, it alters it all with its darkest twists.

This book kept me up all night...and I've read it in one sitting...I gluped it, and that's Skyla Madi writing, for ya. Fuck it all to hell, I want more!!!!

Rating

 

smoke & metal (New York Crime Kings #3)

Synopsis

The feel of cool air on my skin is priceless. We are free, but we aren't out of the woods yet. Not by a longshot… Can Skull feel it? His impending downfall? There’s a war coming, and I’m at the forefront of it. I will tear New York apart looking for my brother, and I won’t stop. Emily thinks I’m crazy, but I’d do the same for her. There is no obstruction… No building… No cell… That can withhold my family from me. I’ll find Joel. It’s only a matter of time… * book formerly known as "Damaged"

Review

*I received an ARC from Give Me Books Promotions in exchange for my honest review*

Engaging.. ...hot...passionate

Smokes & Metal was another phenomenal read by Skyla Madi!

Hot steamy sex scenes both characters reveal some real emotions and then finally we get some answers.

One of the most touching and unforgettable romances I have ever had the pleasure of reading.

I really enjoyed this one. Jai and Emily's were wonderful characters, complex, driven and charming. I adored them.

I’m a mega fan of this series and it’s not only because I’m a fan of the covers and I think the author is completely fantastic.

I highly recommend this book everyone. You won't regret this, trust me!!!

Smokes & Metal is filled with fighting against emotions, it is intensifying and downright sexy

Rating

 

rage & bullets (New York Crime Kings #4)

Synopsis

Tension. Aggression. Betrayal. How much stress can the human body endure before it folds in on itself? Whatever it is, I’m definitely reaching the peak. Things are supposed to be downhill from here, but my brother is hell-bent on saving a girl who isn’t his in the first place... ...and he can’t do it alone. Do we even have what it takes to bring Joel's girl back from depths of the hell Skull has imprisoned her in? Or will our attempt be thwarted by Skull and the men he controls? It’s a dangerous game Joel's playing, and it’s one that affects us all.

Review

*I received an ARC from Give Me Books Promotions in exchange for my honest review*

Wow, Just.. WOW!! This book is something else only! F*ckin' fabulous!

This book has so much heart!! Skyla Madi never disappoints, and this time I feel awed by her story.

Slow burning, full of passion and wit, Rage & Bullets was an unexpected read.

This book broke me, it has so many emotions. More emotions than the previous books.

This book was amazing! I loved every minute of it. It hooked me from the first page and never let me go.

The book is very-well written and captivating.

This has a bit of drama...not so much true angst, but more heart tugging emotions.

This was a heart-thumping fast-paced story set in the world.

Rating

#1-4 Box Set

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU Free in Kindle Unlimited

 

INK & bONE (New York Crime Kings #5)

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU Free in Kindle Unlimited

Synopsis

Amidst the chaos of my life, I’ve realized that not all wars can be won. I see it now. My stubbornness was peeled away, allowing me to see through my unrealistic desire to take down a powerful criminal empire. I see it…and it’s too late. I never could turn my back on family—even when I know I should. It would have been okay. It should have been okay…but it wasn’t, and now the stain of betrayal is too prominent to ignore. I blame my brother… I blame my friend… …I blame myself.

Review

*I received an ARC from Give Me Books Promotions in exchange for my honest review*

Every reader has an author who is an instant one-click and Skyla Madi is that author for me.

I love this series, it sucked me in at book one and hasnt let me go yet. I love it all, the plot, the characters, everything it's fab.

The story is gripping and extremely well written. It's gritty and dark, but realistic and emotionally charged. It grabs your attention from the beginning and leaves you wanting more...

The chemistry between the two main characters, Jai and Emily's is sizzling hot. I felt several different emotions throughout Ink & Bone.

I couldn't stop reading this book. Seriously, there is a good chance that the world could have fallen down around me and I wouldn't have put this book down.

Rating

 

GUTS & GLASS (New York Crime Kings #6)

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU Free in Kindle Unlimited

Synopsis

I dream of Emily… I dream of Tuscany… I dream of seeing her in a white dress… But she’s slipping further and further away from me, her will bending to those who seek only to hurt her--to own her. I crave to feel Skull’s blood splash against my skin, to peel the fleshy ink from his bones, and I know that time is coming. Soon. I’m at the end of my chain and, with some help, he will suffer for all of the pain he’s caused. I won’t stop. Not until she’s safe and he can no longer leave his fingerprints on the world.

Review

*I received an ARC from Give Me Books Promotions in exchange for my honest review*

Increiblemente maravilloso! I loved this book. Not only was there tons of angst, the author threw in shocking surprises and twists to the story.

There was just something about this book that I loved!! I devoured this-

Every so often a book comes around that speaks to your soul, and captures your full attention. That is what "Guts & Glass" did for me. I adore this book.

If you like your books on the interesting and wild side then this one will not disappoint.

Don't get me wrong: Is a tantalising hot read, exposing you to feel raw emotions, romance, love, sensual.

"Guts & Glass" is both fairly dark, gritty romantic-suspense stories that'll keep you on the edge of your seat.

Rating

 

death & dust (New York Crime Kings #7)

Review

*I received an ARC from Give Me Books Promotions in exchange for my honest review*

Amazing.. Consuming... Obsessive .. F*CKING BRILLIANT EPIC READ!!!!

This book was an absolute delight to read.

I recommend you read the first book in the series before starting this one because

Jai and Emily’s story starts in the first book.

After reading this whole series, I was really excited to get my hands on this book.

I don't think I can fully explain how excited I was to read this book. This book was her most raw and gritty book yet. Made my heart pound with what might happen, how the story would develop, and the characters were so real in my mind.

It begins as one thing and then completely transitions into another, both sides had me completely captivated.

Death & Dust was absolutely captivating. Not once did I want to put it down, but when I did, it was all I could think about.

This book took me by surprise, came very close to home, and really made my brain and heart work overtime from the get go and it honestly kept me on the edge of my seat and I could not put it down.

Rating

 

author bio

SKYLA MADI is an International bestselling romance novelist from Brisbane, Australia.

Skyla started her writing career fresh out of high school and at 24 she is a giver of both real and fictional life.

She is an aquarian, lover of the written word and author of the #1 BESTSELLING Consumed trilogy.

author links

bottom of page