top of page

The Dreams by Matthew R. Fleming

Title – The Dreams

Author – Matthew R. Fleming

Genre: Horror

SYNOPSIS

Waking up in an unknown forest with four strangers, James has an unsettling feeling that the group is not alone. As tension mounts and he finds himself questioning the motives and loyalty of his companions, one of the group members disappears, leaving only a pool of blood behind. It soon becomes clear that something very large and unnatural is in the deep secret places of the forest. And it knows they are there . . .

REVIEW

I was provided a copy of this book by the author in exchange for an honest review.


Wow! Finally I found an author who truly knows how to keep a reader on their toes! This book was so damn freaking spectacular that I don't even know where to start. It has climbed to the top of my list as my favourite psychological thriller.


Prepare yourself for an intense journey and if you're anything like me, you'll be experienced all the emotions in no time!


This book is a dark and sinister psychological thriller. It is wickedly smart; it is a page-turner about the razor thin line between suspicion and obsession. It will keep you glued to its pages.


From the moment the group of strangers wakes up in the forest together, the action doesn’t let up. Holy shit what a book! This was an intense mysterious thrill ride. I didn't know what was going to happen next. I couldn’t to put it down.


I'm still left hypnotized by the author’s words. The pain, the human insight... I felt like I was in a trance. I can't form the words to truly express how remarkable this book is.


It is absolutely excellent! In my opinion this is the best thriller I have read. I kept flicking the pages. If you love emotional, raw, and complex characters you need this book in your life. Trust me!


RATING

CONECT WITH THE AUTHOR

bottom of page