top of page

Blog Tour + Review - Possession by T.M. Frazier


Today we have the Blog Tour for Possession, book two in the Perversion Trilogy from USA Today bestselling author T.M. Frazier. Check out the tour and grab your copy today!

Title: Possession (Book #2)

Author: T.M. Frazier

Genre: Dark Romance

Series: Perversion Trilogy

Publishing Date: November 14th, 2018

Blurb

The story of Grim and Emma Jean continues.

War is on the horizon.

We've come so far.

We'll have to fight for what we have.

Or die trying.

POSSESSION IS BOOK TWO IN THE PERVERSION TRILOGY

BOOK THREE: PERMISSION

BOOK ONE: PERVERSION

Add to GoodReads

Read Today!

Review


WOW! T.M. Frazier has done it again; she delivered the most intense, dark, wicked, suspenseful, strong and graphic storyline for the second installment in the Perversion Trilogy. Damn it! The story of Grim and Jane continues... Possession is an all-consuming book where the web of lies is destroyed with half truths but at the same time new lies born. The level of suspense is highly addictive and the drama is dosed in perfect harmony. Everything about this book screams thrilling perfection with many shades of darkish pleasure.


My heart is still pounding so hard in my chest. Reading this book was a twisted, tantalizing, hot and dark journey that engulfed me in waves of intoxicating pleasure. For a lover of dark romance, like me, this book is an obscure unicorn. The flawless writing, the complex characters, the explosive plot and the suspense killed me slowly. Possession enthralls and excites from the beginning to the end. I devoured each page with ravenous hunger. My heart raced the whole time reading. This book was a drug that kept me out of reality and deep into a story that was more powerful than I though.


There is something more than despair, gangs war, action and twists. There is a beautiful, intense, mind-blowing romance that consumes everything to ashes! Grim and Trick's story is out of control and deliciously dangerous. Their journey is like a game of “come and get me”. Their eyes never denied the hunger for each other and love found its way through different yet difficult situations they had and those situations make them feel like there was no escape nor hope for them. But they are strong and courageous and their souls will fight to be together no matter what. They belong to each other and no man or the evil himself will destroy them. There is more coming in their way and I can't wait to discover what else T.M. Frazier planned for them.


Grim hooked his claws in my heart, so commanding and consuming, as he unequivocally owned me. Gosh! He made me feel like a prey because he is a dangerous predator. Book boyfriends like him are impossible to forget. Thanks T.M. Frazier for creating such male characters. They are dark and incredible possessive but deep inside their hard exterior is a soft spot for their women.


Possession is brutal. It is passionate. It is emotional. It is dark. It is action-packed. It is explosive. It is dangerous. It is addictive. It is everything.



Rating

Five explosive starts! Raw, gritty and suspenful. Astounding revelations and unexpected situations!

Excerpt

“Grim? Fuck, I thought I was rescuing Bear. Get the fuck out,” he teases. “Just kidding. If Bear was locked up I wouldn’t help him escape. That fucker could use some ‘me time’ to contemplate his grumpy nature.”


He holds the wheel with one hand and straightens his signature bowtie with the other. His white dress shirt is rolled up to his elbows revealing arms heavily covered with both tattoos and angry jagged scars.


He lights a joint and tugs on the wheel, making a sharp turn off the road into a dark heavily wooded area. When we’ve made it in far enough to be fully camouflaged by trees and brush, Preppy kills the engine.


He passes me the joint, and I take a much-needed hit, holding the smoke for as long as I can before slowly exhaling.


“Thanks, man. How the fuck did you get sucked into this?”


Preppy types out a text on his phone, then sets it back in the console. “Bethany. I owed her a favor. She got my boy, Bo, out of some trouble recently.”


“Isn’t your kid like ten now?” I ask. “What kind of trouble can a ten-year-old get into that needs Bethany’s kind of help?”


“He’s eight,” Preppy corrects. “And my boy catches the kind of trouble most kids his age don’t know is out there to catch. My girls are easier. Twin toddlers. Miley and Taylor. The three of them, along with their mama, are the loves of my fucked-up life. Bo’s a good kid. He’s just…well, his brain arrow doesn’t exactly shoot straight. Its target is usually more…”


Preppy shapes his hand like an arrow aimed at the windshield, then changes the aim to me.

“Human.” He drops his hand. “And the incident in question wasn’t that bad. It may or may not have had something to do with the unfortunate disappearance of a certain…”


He waves the rest of his sentence away like there’s a gnat flying around his head.


“Let’s just say he’s grounded. VERY grounded. For life. Or like a week. Minimum a few days. Or a day. Maybe, an hour or two. Poor kid. Maybe, I’ll just take him to the movies.” He sighs. “You’ll see. Wait until you’ve got some sex trophies of your own. You’ll understand.”


Kids. I’ve never thought of myself with a kid before. I picture Tricks holding a baby in her arms. Our baby. Much to my surprise, I don’t fucking hate it. Although, the thought isn’t helpful to my current situation and only makes me more impatient and enraged.


One thing at a fucking time.


Sirens wail through the night. Preppy remains cool and calm like he’s driving a parade float down main street, and not at all like he’s running from the law with a fugitive.



Blue and red flashes light up the woods. After a few seconds, the vehicles pass, and both the lights and sirens fade off into the distance. “That’s our bat signal. Let’s get you the fuck outta here so I can get home to the missus and eat her cookies.” Preppy pauses, probably realizing his odd choice of words. “I do actually mean cookies. Dre makes a mean batch of chocolate chip.”


I stare silently out at the passing trees.


“I’m going to eat her pussy, too. You know, after the other kind of cookies. Just so we’re clear.”


“Thanks, man. We’re clear. And if you ever need anything and I’m not dead or serving time, I’m there,” I assure him. I mean it. I owe him a debt. A huge one.


“Hhhhmmm,” he considers, taking the joint I pass him. “How do you feel about babysitting?”


I smile at his joke until I look over at Preppy only to see he’s not doing the same.


In fact, it’s the only time in my life I’d ever seen him with a straight face.


“I uh…”


He looks straight ahead through the scratched and broken windshield. Bits of concrete from our escape attempt cover the dashboard, and some of it is lodged into the glass. “Never mind. You can do me one favor, though.”


“Anything within my power. It’s yours.”


“Don’t tell King about this,” he says. It comes out as a sheepish high-pitched question.


“Why? He wouldn’t want to know that you broke me out?”


King was a friend of Belly’s and a good ally to Bedlam. It wouldn’t make sense that he’d be against helping me. I’d do the same for any of them if the roles were reversed.


Preppy shakes his head. “Oh no, he knows I broke you out. I just sent him a text to tell him it’s over. The grand escape is complete.” He steps on the gas. “But he don’t gotta know I used his truck to do it.”


Start the Series Today!

Blurb

Love is supposed to be a fairy tale.

Ours is a death wish.

I'm the executioner for the Bedlam Brotherhood.

She's a con artist working for my greatest enemy.

I use her.

She manipulates me.

We find ourselves on opposite sides of a bloody war.

My heart and head tell me I have to stay away.

My lust for her doesn't give a sh*t.

Nothing's fair in love and gang war.

PERVERSION IS BOOK ONE IN THE PERVERSION TRILOGY

BOOK TWO: POSSESSION

BOOK THREE: PERMISSION

Add to GoodReads

Read Today!

About the Author



T.M.Frazier is a USA TODAY bestselling author. She resides in sunny Southwest Florida with her husband and her young daughter. When she’s not writing she loves talking to her readers, country music, reading and traveling. Her debut novel, The Dark Light of Day was published in September of 2013 and when she started writing it she intended for it to be a light beachy romance. Well…it has a beach in it!



Conect with the Author

bottom of page