top of page

Blog Tour + Review - Too Good Girl by Eleanor Lloyd-Jones


Today we are honoured to be a part of the Blog Tour of Too Good Girl by Eleanor Lloyd-Jones. Check out the Tour and grab your copy NOW!

Title: Too Good Girl

Author: Eleanor Lloyd-Jones

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: November 14th, 2018

Blurb

Syra Johnson was thirteen when she died inside.

She was sixteen when she ran away from home and not much older when Jack Palmer saved her for the first time.

Coping with her grief by shutting down, she became reckless with her life, keeping everyone at arm’s length, including Jack.

Now, she’s nineteen, and her need to feel anything other than despair is as exhausting as it ever was.

Jack Palmer lives a lonely life, working at night in the streets of the seaside town where they both live. The only thing that keeps his heart beating loud enough is Syra Johnson: his friend and the girl he wishes he could love.

However, his attempts to keep her from falling further get thrown back in his face, breaking him a little more each time.

Will the darkness that snatched her away drag her deeper than before, or will Syra let Jack save her again and open herself to becoming whole?

Add to Goodreads

Buy now!

Amazon US | UK | CA | AU

Free in the #KindleUnlimitated

Playlist


Damn it! What on earth have I read? Can you hear that? Is the bump – bump – bump of my heart! It surprises me that it is still beating in my chest after it was broken beyond repair by this emotional masterpiece. Too Good Girl by Eleanor Lloyd-Jones left me speechless and emotionally drained. It was hard to find the right words to write this review because the story inside this book has been tattooed deep in my soul. The topics touched by the author are raw and human. This book pours feelings like the warm rain in the summer. It is a storm that will ruin your romantic heart.


The author’s writing is flawless and elegant. She did a wonderful job with this book. She approached sensitive topics with a soft, real and human way that I felt the heartache and despair of the heroine as my own. My heart hurt for her. Although her ugly past, she is a strong woman and a survivor.


Syra needs the pain to feel alive and to numb the despair and desolate that consumes her soul. She's lost and her decisions put her on danger every time she shares her body with nameless and faceless men. Her soul is tarnished and broken. Her heartache is only hers and she won't share it. Not even with the only friend she has. Jack. She won't show him the broken pieces of her. It doesn't matter that he is the only one who cares for her. It doesn't matter that he is the only one who make her feel like she belongs everywhere.


Jack is a real knight in fucking shining armour. He sees beauty in the broken pieces of Syra. He cares for her and watching her destroying herself is hard for him. Because how could you save the girl you love when she doesn't want any help? Syra is a challenge he will accept. He will fight her demons by her side because she has fought them alone but that will change for good. Love heals and conquers everything.


There were tears in my eyes. There was hope in my heart. There were raw feelings. I experienced a whole world of things that made me love this book.




Rating

Five too-good-stars! This book is an emotional storm packed in raw feelings.

Excerpt

I jumped down and yanked him with me. “I want to paddle. Come on.” Setting off at a light jog, I reached the water’s edge in no time, slipping back out of my shoes and dropping them to the sand next to my bag and my jacket. I bent down and rolled the bottoms of my skinny jeans up as far as they would go and turned around, grinning and slightly out of breath, to make sure Jack was following suit.


He wasn’t.


He was standing there, watching me.


My breath caught in my throat as I looked in his eyes that sparkled in the moonlight, and my chest heaved as I swallowed down, no idea what was going on. “What?”


He shook his head. “Nothing.”


“Well why are you staring at me?”


“Because you look happy. It’s good to see you smiling.”

I swallowed again before rolling my eyes to cover my embarrassment and the feeling of blood rushing in my ears. “Come on.”


Turning back around, I took my first tentative steps into the freezing cold water, my heart pounding in my chest and an unknown feeling in my stomach.


About the Author

Eleanor Lloyd-Jones is and always has been a perpetual daydreamer. A mum of one and a full-time primary school teacher, she spins plates and chases her tail in order that she can live out the dream she has had since being a little girl: to write stories.


Like all indie authors, her ambition is to hit the big time, make all the lists and have some hot-shot movie producer pick up one of her books and turn it into the next blockbuster. Until that happens, she is content to type away, bringing her imagination to life, and just hopes that the people who read her words get some sort of enjoyment out of them and love her characters as much as she does.




Conect with the Author

bottom of page